Tip Top Yards Logo Square

Reviews

Store Reviews

4.8
Based on 282 reviews
Showing 38 of 282 reviews (4 star). See all 282 reviews
Grant C.
Grant C.
Reviewer
4/5

Product was late arriving apparently due to a new courier we ordered a Martinique gazebo which had three damaged roof panels we have notified jasmine by phone and sent photos she was looking in to it. But still no answer back and not answering phone as yet

7 months ago
Graham W.
Graham W.
Reviewer
4/5

I would have given a 5 but being in a regional area the delivery was very slow.

8 months ago
Frank Monticciolo
Frank Monticciolo
Reviewer
4/5

All good, Thanks.

9 months ago
Craig
Craig
Reviewer
4/5
10 months ago
Toni Dodd
Toni Doddau
Reviewer
4/5

Everything worked out well

1 year ago
Graham
Grahamau
Reviewer
4/5
2 years ago
Tanya
Tanya
Reviewer
4/5
2 years ago
James
Jamesau
Reviewer
4/5

Service was good, delivery was rather delayed though. The delivery issues were problems with the carrier during Covid-19 issues.

2 years ago
Alice
Aliceau
Reviewer
4/5

Good website and clear photos and costs. Delivery was made in good time but the weight of the parts was a last minute surprise. Fortunately we had a trolley to move it.

3 years ago
Rosanne
Rosanneau
Reviewer
4/5

All good except delivery came on wrong day requested.

3 years ago
Wayne Marshall
Wayne Marshallau
Reviewer
4/5

Needs more people for delivery or lift attached to truck. I had to unpack on footpath as delivery was left there.

3 years ago
Rod Hockings
Rod Hockingsau
Reviewer
4/5

All good

3 years ago
Rob
Robau
Reviewer
4/5

Heavy load to get off the truck, but 3 people managed.

4 years ago
Anthony Rees
Anthony Reesau
Reviewer
4/5

All good, minor delay in dispatch but nothing serious.

4 years ago
Heidi
Heidiau
Reviewer
4/5

Website - great and easy to use! Customer Service - Great when I called them they were courteous and polite and eager to help! Delivery - I had to call a couple of times to ask where my delivery was and I believe it was a hold up from the warehouse in Brisbane!

4 years ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
Reviewer
4/5
4 years ago
John Horspool
John Horspoolau
Reviewer
4/5
4 years ago
Charlotte
Charlotte
Reviewer
4/5
4 years ago

Product Reviews

Image #1 from Tim P.
1
Tim P.
Tim P.
Reviewer
4/5

Price was reasonable

2 months ago
Frank Monticciolo
Frank Monticciolo
Reviewer
4/5
9 months ago
Phillipa Wooller
Phillipa Woollerau
Reviewer
4/5
1 year ago
Toni Dodd
Toni Doddau
Reviewer
4/5

Item looks good, haven't put on ad yet

1 year ago
Toni Dodd
Toni Doddau
Reviewer
4/5

Great gazebo. Pretty easy for two people to put together. Recommend extra person/s for putting legs on and moving into place

1 year ago
Paul
Paulau
Reviewer
4/5

Easy to assemble minimum of 2 people needed, instructions are good and need to be followed some pics aren't quite clear as to what their showing but self explanatory when you've got the pieces in your hand.
i did a lot of preassembling to check for hole alignment with the brackets the posts and beams some holes were just off but the trade i'm in it was no biggy to file the holes slightly also some of the threads in the brackets needed taping out as the screws wouldn't go in which would cause damage to the threaded bracket and screw, this was all checked and rectified on all threaded bracktes before assembly (6x1mm thread tap) once the main 4 posts and beams were up, squared up everything else went together easy. roof panels aren't what i was expecting but all fitted no problems and the 4 small corner end caps on the roof truss beam didn't quite fit properly. Good sturdy looking Gazebo couldn't be happier with it.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Sylvie
1
Sylvie
Sylvieau
Reviewer
4/5

The gazebo looks great. This is definitively a two person build. The written instructions were easy to follow and the YouTube video was also helpful.
The curtain parts #7829 should probably be slid in earlier at step 6 before you put the bolts in (not at step 10).

2 years ago
Tanya
Tanya
Reviewer
4/5

Comprehensive instructions easy yo install, looks good, very impressed with the product

2 years ago
Image #1 from James
1
James
Jamesau
Reviewer
4/5

The product itself is great. However the instructions did require some thinking outside the square as it was at times not to clear……. Otherwise it was just what I was looking for in size and height plus the colour in fact. 🙂

The only thing I felt was a little disappointing was the delivery fee which was a bit excessive being honest with you.

2 years ago
James
Jamesau
Reviewer
4/5

The patio cover is great. Easy to put together, but the instructions were not good. We got a 7.3m cover which consists of 3m + 4.25m + Link kit. The instructions are all separate, not integrated properly, so there are things that you need to undo after you've done them. There's no info on how to integrate the 2 sets so that makes it more difficult. Otherwise, it works well. The gutters are pretty shallow and overflow in heavy rain, otherwise no problem.

2 years ago
Tim Smith
Tim Smith
Reviewer
4/5

Frame is robust and very well made (5 out of 5)
Assembled within 1 day with the help of 2 kids, to put the one leg on then did the rest myself.
Instructions were clear (also watched a few videos on you tube), but quite an involved (not complicated) process. Took a bit out of me on a hot day.

Specs: "Virtually unbreakable 6 mm twin-wall polycarbonate roof panels are high impact and shatter resistant"

While the roof material is 6 mm, it's not solid (twin-wall) with air in the middle, but feels extremely flimsy... so fingers crossed. The roof cap is also very thin plastic, so time will tell, how well the product handles the Australian Sun.

Other than a potentially unfounded concern of the roof would rate as 5 stars.

Purchased as a cover for a swim spa, and does the job perfectly and looks amazing, family is very happy.

2 years ago
Jeremy Ferguson
Jeremy Fergusonau
Reviewer
4/5

Great quality, very handy for the shade. Does slide down a bit in the wind so a little catch would be good but a good product.

3 years ago
James
Jamesau
Reviewer
4/5

Not had time to fully unpack netting set, but feel and look is of a good quality. Once i have installed net sytem this weekend, i will update on quality, fit, durability, but so far 4 stars.

3 years ago
Michael Vavayis
Michael Vavayisau
Reviewer
4/5

Nice looking carport but the utmost care should be taken when drilling holes for screws that should be aligned and also when packing the materials that should be checked for broken parts, scratches and dents which prolonged the installation cause we waited for parts to be delivered.

3 years ago
Jan
Jan
Reviewer
4/5

The netting curtains look good and easy to install. I will get a curtain chain to thread through the bottom to weigh it down in the wind.

3 years ago
Image #1 from Alice
1
Alice
Aliceau
Reviewer
4/5

The assembled carport is a very elegant structure and looks just like the photo. However it was lucky that we had the help of a tradie type friend who did most of the installation and could do the drilling that was required. As a suggestion - you could offer an installation service as an optional extra because this kit really needs a more experienced installer.

3 years ago
Samir
Samirau
Reviewer
4/5

Real easy to follow instructions to assemble. Looks really good and seems quite sturdy. Only issue is that the caps for covering the screws don’t all fit and some have fallen off.

3 years ago
Jan
Janau
Reviewer
4/5

Great gazebo once it's erected but quite difficult and time consuming to erect.

3 years ago
Sarah
Sarahau
Reviewer
4/5

Great product, very solid and perfect for our deck. We built it in just over a day - but it would be much easier second time around ... isn't it always? The instructions were much better than most but there were still a couple of steps that we mucked up and had to re-do. It also would have helped to have some guidelines or suggestions about how to fit down pipes

4 years ago
Anthony Rees
Anthony Reesau
Reviewer
4/5

Good, 1 part arrived missing 4 holes which had to be drilled on site, otherwise fine

4 years ago