Tip Top Yards Logo Square

Reviews

Store Reviews

4.8
Based on 170 reviews
Andrew Chan
Andrew Chanau
5/5

Great service and product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 days ago
Alexey
Alexeyau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Richard S.
Richard S.au
5/5

Good service relating to delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Marion H.
Marion H.au
5/5

The website had plenty of helpfull information, the photos
& measurements were well detailed. I appreciated customer service, giving me advice of an upcoming price rise, due to a materials price rise. Therefore i was able to order early enough, to buy at the lower price.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Julie G.
Julie G.au
5/5

Fast delivery and great product thanks

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Thura Winn
Thura Winnau
5/5

Only one thing disappointed me was when delivery person came he asked me to assist him to move from the truck. But I refused to help him because it's too heavy, he should come with another person to help him. But anyway he moved by himself.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
James
Jamesau
3/5

I have a faulty part, your website doesn’t appear to be very responsive in returning my enquiry, its been almost a week now.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Roger M.
Roger M.au
5/5

Excellent service & very fast delivery to Sunbury Victoria

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Salina
Salinaau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Salvatore
Salvatore
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Catherine
Catherineau
5/5

Fantastic service. Eran was really helpful. The Palermo Netting set works perfectly on our gazebo. Would definitely use Tip Top Yards again

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
James
Jamesau
4/5

Service was good, delivery was rather delayed though. The delivery issues were problems with the carrier during Covid-19 issues.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Tim Smith
Tim Smith
5/5

Ordered during shutdown, so there was a bit of a delay before I heard anything. When I contacted customer support they answered promptly, advised the product was in the warehouse and a courier would contact to organise delivery, which they did.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Ned
Nedau
5/5

I had a couple of question before I made the purchase and they were fully answered in a timely manner

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Ross
Rossau
5/5

Prompt service, easy to deal with, quick freight deliver from NSW to regional Victoria.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Rocco
Roccoau
5/5

Quick and driver amazing, no problems where I wanted it stored.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Jeremy Ferguson
Jeremy Fergusonau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Jody
Jodyau
5/5

Very happy with our gazebo. Easy to follow instructions, very well made. Nice and solid Looks fantastic 👍

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
James
Jamesau
5/5

Purchasing easy experiance, Recieved goods intact well packaged.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Michael Vavayis
Michael Vavayisau
3/5

The customer service was great with communication but the delivery was way out it took a week longer than advertised.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Mike North
Mike Northau
5/5

Delivered much quicker than expected

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Chris S.
Chris S.au
5/5

Quick service and on time delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Judy
Judyau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
David Hughes
David Hughesau
5/5

Easy to deal with.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Alice
Aliceau
4/5

Good website and clear photos and costs. Delivery was made in good time but the weight of the parts was a last minute surprise. Fortunately we had a trolley to move it.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Rebecca
Rebeccaau
5/5

Very satisfied, great product, easy instructions and prompt delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Simon
Simonau
5/5

Easy to order on website, Fast delivery and brilliant customer service. Highly recommend

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Rosanne
Rosanneau
4/5

All good except delivery came on wrong day requested.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Richard S.
Richard S.
5/5

Easy to order and delivery was excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Andrew Harris
Andrew Harrisau
5/5

the product and service were perfect

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Eric Andersen
Eric Andersenau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Allan M.
Allan M.au
5/5

very good service. Goods arrived in terms of estimated time frames . Very responsive in terms of query

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Kevin McMahon
Kevin McMahonau
5/5

Service and response by TipTop Yards was first class.
The only comment is that the packaging of the Vitoria 5000 Car Port kit could due with review as some minor damage was experienced, as in my opinion the consignment weight of approximately 100kg is not sufficiently protected by the cardboard packaging.
Other than that I am very pleased with the product and service.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Christine F.
Christine F.au
5/5

Website is easy to use. Items are well set out and pricing was well within our budget. Helpful customer service with all my questions about the installation process answered. Prompt delivery. The delivery driver helped us get our kits off the truck in horrible rainy, windy weather.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Lesley
Lesleyau
5/5

Very good customer service and prompt delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Samir
Samirau
5/5

Simple ordering process and the amazing turnaround for delivery. Delivered the next day after payment. Only issue was the gazebo weighs about 70kg and they sent an elderly man to deliver. Lucky I had a few tradesmen on site who helped get it off the truck into my garage.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Wayne Marshall
Wayne Marshallau
4/5

Needs more people for delivery or lift attached to truck. I had to unpack on footpath as delivery was left there.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Cathy Riley
Cathy Rileyau
5/5

Very prompt and professional

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
5/5

Excellent company, staff honest and helpful Deserves 20 stars

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Rod Hockings
Rod Hockingsau
4/5

All good

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Hayward Walton
Hayward Waltonau
5/5

Incredibly fast delivery and very helpful delivery guy

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Kara Deason
Kara Deasonau
5/5

Bought the Martinique Gazebo. Good communication and fast delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Diane
Dianeau
5/5

Very good follow-up to queries, and the delivery arrived on the day as agreed.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Jan
Janau
5/5

Good website with competitive price and very prompt delivery within a few days.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Tony Cooper
Tony Cooperau
5/5

Great professional service and timely delivery with good products

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Darren Maloney
Darren Maloneyau
5/5

Even though the product sent had 4 sides the same. Tip top Yards couldn't help me enough.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Andrew Bourne
Andrew Bourneau
5/5

Prompt delivery after the Xmas break.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
weixing ding
weixing dingau
3/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
D Brown
D Brownau
5/5

Very helpful and easily contacted by phone.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
D Brown
D Brownau
5/5

Quick delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Naomi K.
Naomi K.au
5/5

Best service you could expect

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Stephen G.
Stephen G.au
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Danny
Dannyau
5/5

Great communication from the seller and have the item delivered as promised.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Neil F.
Neil F.au
5/5

Great service and communication pre and post sale

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Rene
Reneau
5/5

Great communication and prompt delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Prasanna Abeysiri
Prasanna Abeysiriau
5/5

Web site is really good with all relavent information. Delivery is super quick.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Sarah
Sarahau
5/5

I could not believe how quickly this arrived from interstate and during COVID as well!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Rob
Robau
4/5

Heavy load to get off the truck, but 3 people managed.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Lina
Linaau
5/5

I purchased a Martinque Gazebo last week, the delivery and service was promot and accurate. Very happy with the quality of material and manufacturing of the Gazebo. Put it all together and looks fantastic. Will recommend to anyone also service was excellent. Thankyou.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Lapierre John
Lapierre Johnau
5/5

Excellent service, received delivery the next day.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Anthony Rees
Anthony Reesau
4/5

All good, minor delay in dispatch but nothing serious.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Heidi
Heidiau
4/5

Website - great and easy to use! Customer Service - Great when I called them they were courteous and polite and eager to help! Delivery - I had to call a couple of times to ask where my delivery was and I believe it was a hold up from the warehouse in Brisbane!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Donna Harris
Donna Harrisau
5/5

Love my tiny shed .. ordering and delivery was fantastic and so easy

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Great service and delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
radical records
radical recordsau
5/5

Can't fault the service or delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
David
Davidau
5/5

good to deal with strong communication, great product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Peter T.
Peter T.au
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Nelson Lima
Nelson Limaau
5/5

Wonderful customer service. The shed was out of stock but they kept me updated all along and delivered within the promised time

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Matt Noakes
Matt Noakesau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Simone
Simoneau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Kerry O.
Kerry O.
5/5

Great customer service and delivery, easy to assemble,looks great in our back yard. Delivered to regional NSW with no problem.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
rebecca burnett-smith
rebecca burnett-smithau
5/5

High quality product. It looks just like the photos!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
John Horspool
John Horspoolau
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Lynette
Lynetteau
5/5

I needed to contact TipTop Yards and the customer service was excellent. The website is impressive.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Matt Gavalas
Matt Gavalas
5/5

Thanks for your help, the gazebo is now installed and looking fantastic! although when the package arrived one of the poles was badly damaged, I've contacted them and they sorted it out swiftly and sent me a new pole. very friendly service

2 years ago
Christina
Christinaau
5/5

Hello I still have not put it up but I am sure it will look great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Peter Davies
Peter Davies
5/5

I bought the Feria pergola for the back deck, it was easy to follow the assembly manual, took me only few hours to install it. I love my new pergola and would definitely recommend it! Next thing I'm getting is the greenhouse.

2 years ago
Charlotte
Charlotte
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Jane Terry
Jane Terry
5/5

5 stars! I bought the carport and it arrived 2 days after I ordered it (Sydney). We had few questions during the installation and we got fantastic help over the phone. The carport is sturdy and looks fantastic!

2 years ago
John Verhelst
John Verhelstau
5/5

Excellent service and follow up.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago

Product Reviews

Andrew Chan
Andrew Chanau
5/5

great design and price. easy to install

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 days ago
Alexey
Alexeyau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Richard S.
Richard S.au
5/5

Easy to install

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Marion H.
Marion H.au
5/5

My purchased Milano Gazebo looks attractive, well made & seems quite sturdy following its installation to suitable concrete pads, for its posts.
The only thing my installer noticed, was that the included plastic caps, (to cover bolt & nut ends), will need to be siliconed in place, as the bolt length is just a small amount too long, causing them to be loose or fall off.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Julie G.
Julie G.au
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Image #1 from Thura WinnImage #2 from Thura Winn
2
Thura Winn
Thura Winnau
5/5

All good, it nicely done with my 2 friends.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Image #1 from James
1
James
Jamesau
4/5

The product itself is great. However the instructions did require some thinking outside the square as it was at times not to clear……. Otherwise it was just what I was looking for in size and height plus the colour in fact. 🙂

The only thing I felt was a little disappointing was the delivery fee which was a bit excessive being honest with you.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Image #1 from Roger M.
1
Roger M.
Roger M.au
5/5

Goes together well, everything supplied and fits perfectly. Get a friend to help & don’t rush! The Gazebo is much sturdier than it appears in the brochure

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Salina
Salinaau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Image #1 from SalvatoreImage #2 from Salvatore
2
Salvatore
Salvatore
5/5

Purchased from Tip Top Yards, was delivered really quick, the shed was very easy to put together, the instruction manual has got to be one of the best going around as it is very detailed and all parts are numbered. High quality materials and experienced no issues. Would highly recommend.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Catherine
Catherineau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
James
Jamesau
4/5

The patio cover is great. Easy to put together, but the instructions were not good. We got a 7.3m cover which consists of 3m + 4.25m + Link kit. The instructions are all separate, not integrated properly, so there are things that you need to undo after you've done them. There's no info on how to integrate the 2 sets so that makes it more difficult. Otherwise, it works well. The gutters are pretty shallow and overflow in heavy rain, otherwise no problem.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Tim Smith
Tim Smith
4/5

Frame is robust and very well made (5 out of 5)
Assembled within 1 day with the help of 2 kids, to put the one leg on then did the rest myself.
Instructions were clear (also watched a few videos on you tube), but quite an involved (not complicated) process. Took a bit out of me on a hot day.

Specs: "Virtually unbreakable 6 mm twin-wall polycarbonate roof panels are high impact and shatter resistant"

While the roof material is 6 mm, it's not solid (twin-wall) with air in the middle, but feels extremely flimsy... so fingers crossed. The roof cap is also very thin plastic, so time will tell, how well the product handles the Australian Sun.

Other than a potentially unfounded concern of the roof would rate as 5 stars.

Purchased as a cover for a swim spa, and does the job perfectly and looks amazing, family is very happy.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Ned
Nedau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Image #1 from NedImage #2 from Ned
2
Ned
Nedau
5/5

This is a brilliant product. It transformed our backyard. Delivery came as stated. Everything was packed well. All the parts were marked and perfectly corresponded to the instructions. It was very easy to install and seems really solid.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Ross
Rossau
5/5

Have had multiple compliments towards the quality of the carport

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Image #1 from Rocco
1
Rocco
Roccoau
5/5

Very happy with the purchase.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Jeremy Ferguson
Jeremy Fergusonau
4/5

Great quality, very handy for the shade. Does slide down a bit in the wind so a little catch would be good but a good product.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Jeremy Ferguson
Jeremy Fergusonau
5/5

Modern patio with a great clear roof. Clear instructions to put up and very solid once up. Very happy with it.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Jody
Jodyau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Jody
Jodyau
5/5

Very nice fit

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
James
Jamesau
4/5

Not had time to fully unpack netting set, but feel and look is of a good quality. Once i have installed net sytem this weekend, i will update on quality, fit, durability, but so far 4 stars.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Michael Vavayis
Michael Vavayisau
4/5

Nice looking carport but the utmost care should be taken when drilling holes for screws that should be aligned and also when packing the materials that should be checked for broken parts, scratches and dents which prolonged the installation cause we waited for parts to be delivered.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Image #1 from Mike North
1
Mike North
Mike Northau
5/5

Great price, great product, easy to erect and instal

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Image #1 from Chris S.
1
Chris S.
Chris S.au
5/5

Great product , easy to install

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Heath Jones
Heath Jones
5/5

Kit arrived without any worries and was pretty straight forward to assemble once you put in your footings. Took an afternoon to put up. If I were to start again I'd of bought a longer handled rubber mallet. Also used Ramset anchor screws to fix off against the house instead of the supplied.

8 months ago
Judy
Judyau
5/5

Fantastic and exactly as presented.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Image #1 from David HughesImage #2 from David HughesImage #3 from David HughesImage #4 from David Hughes
4
David Hughes
David Hughesau
5/5

Easy to follow instructions chord together well, sturdy. We have used it as a pool shade structure. A few days after installing a severe storm including strong winds and hail passed through but shade structure weathered it easily.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Jan
Jan
4/5

The netting curtains look good and easy to install. I will get a curtain chain to thread through the bottom to weigh it down in the wind.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Image #1 from Alice
1
Alice
Aliceau
4/5

The assembled carport is a very elegant structure and looks just like the photo. However it was lucky that we had the help of a tradie type friend who did most of the installation and could do the drilling that was required. As a suggestion - you could offer an installation service as an optional extra because this kit really needs a more experienced installer.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Rebecca
Rebeccaau
5/5

Very satisfied, great product, easy instructions and prompt delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Simon
Simonau
5/5

This product is amazingly designed. It is super lightweight, but also very strong. it is adjustable so if you have to move one of the posts due to an obstruction you can, and looks great. Highly recommend

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Rosanne
Rosanneau
3/5

Good product but thought clear sheeting/perspex was frosted.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Richard S.
Richard S.
5/5

Great size, easy to install and looks great. withstood recent storms in SE Qld.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Andrew Harris
Andrew Harrisau
5/5

It's great and easy and satisfying to install with the right help and tools

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Eric Andersen
Eric Andersenau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Allan M.
Allan M.au
5/5

Great product. recommended

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Kevin McMahon
Kevin McMahonau
5/5

Very pleased with product and ease of assembly.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Christine F.
Christine F.au
5/5

As yet we haven't installed either of the carports. We're still in the process of digging the holes for the concrete foundations. It will be a few weekends before one of them will be up.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Lesley
Lesleyau
5/5

Product was better than expected and instructions for assembly were comprehensive, finished product looks great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Christine Finney
Christine Finney
5/5

Purchased two of the Arizona Wave 5000 Carport Kits.
I'd like to thank Lauren for organising a quick and easy delivery and also Dave, the delivery guy. Dave called early on the delivery day and was at our home within 30mins, we live in Raymond Terrace. He helped us unload- in the wind and pouring rain, and then helped us carry the kits to where we wanted them temporarily stored. Thank you both for a professional job.

10 months ago
Samir
Samirau
4/5

Real easy to follow instructions to assemble. Looks really good and seems quite sturdy. Only issue is that the caps for covering the screws don’t all fit and some have fallen off.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Wayne Marshall
Wayne Marshallau
5/5

What was advertised looks good

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Cathy Riley
Cathy Rileyau
5/5

Looks amazing and very easy to assemble

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
5/5

very good product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Col Nalty
Col Nalty
5/5

Palram Arizona 5000 Wave Cantilevered Carport
I was really surprised on the good quality and solidness of the kit. Delivery was quick and no parts were missing.
Took me a while as I had to modify the posts to suit a 12degree driveway slope (modified top of the posts to suit slope and added three tie wires to keep roof square), a great project to complete, looks great, so top marks from me…

1 year ago
Rod Hockings
Rod Hockingsau
5/5

Excellent product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Hayward Walton
Hayward Waltonau
5/5

This was supplied in kit form cheaper than I could buy the materials from Bunnings

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Kara Deason
Kara Deasonau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Diane
Dianeau
5/5

Looks good for this price - hasn't yet been constructed but I researched the Palram brand and it rates highly.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Jan
Janau
4/5

Great gazebo once it's erected but quite difficult and time consuming to erect.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Tony Cooper
Tony Cooperau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Darren Maloney
Darren Maloneyau
5/5

Curtains were more than what i expected. Good quality.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Andrew Bourne
Andrew Bourneau
5/5

Excellent product screaming out for a YouTube 'How to' video. The instructions could be better.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
weixing ding
weixing dingau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Penny S.
Penny S.
5/5

Fantastic informative service & great products.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
D Brown
D Brownau
5/5

Great carport, looks fabulous so I purchased another...

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
D Brown
D Brownau
5/5

Great carport that was easily assembled.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Naomi K.
Naomi K.au
5/5

Love it

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Stephen G.
Stephen G.au
5/5

Kit fitted together perfectly. Delivered to door for less than cost at Bunnings.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Eccellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Danny
Dannyau
5/5

Quality built carport with a very clear instructions manual to follow if you like to DIY installation. I would consider buying another one soon.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Neil F.
Neil F.au
5/5

Excellent purchase - good instructions and delighted with the finished product.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Rene
Reneau
5/5

Was more rigid than I was expecting

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Prasanna Abeysiri
Prasanna Abeysiriau
5/5

Really happy with the product. Real value for money.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Sarah
Sarahau
4/5

Great product, very solid and perfect for our deck. We built it in just over a day - but it would be much easier second time around ... isn't it always? The instructions were much better than most but there were still a couple of steps that we mucked up and had to re-do. It also would have helped to have some guidelines or suggestions about how to fit down pipes

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Rob
Robau
5/5

Stronger than I thought it would be.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Lina
Linaau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Lapierre John
Lapierre Johnau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Anthony Rees
Anthony Reesau
4/5

Good, 1 part arrived missing 4 holes which had to be drilled on site, otherwise fine

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Heidi
Heidiau
5/5

Overall I was extremely happy with my purchase, price and setup. And I might add it looks fantastic!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Donna Harris
Donna Harrisau
5/5

Easy to assemble with detailed instructions

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Sunroom seems great, have completely finished construction.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
radical records
radical recordsau
3/5

Happy with the product but way too expensive

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
David
Davidau
5/5

Simple to build looks great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Nelson Lima
Nelson Limaau
5/5

It was a good size for the area I had set aside for it.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Matt Noakes
Matt Noakesau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Simone
Simoneau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Kerry O.
Kerry O.
5/5

sturdy, nice looking gazebo

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
rebecca burnett-smith
rebecca burnett-smithau
5/5

It fit the space exactly. It was high quality and well priced

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
John Horspool
John Horspoolau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Lynette
Lynetteau
5/5

We were looking at Bunnings, initially, and decided to look further afield when we found the TipTop Yard website. Here we found exactly what we were after.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Christina
Christinaau
5/5

To go over my front timber doors

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Charlotte
Charlotte
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
John Verhelst
John Verhelstau
5/5

Suited our requirements

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 years ago
Tim Coates
Tim Coates
5/5

I am very happy with your product. The attraction for for me was the fact that it was adjustable as I had constraints about where I wanted it to fit. The adjustment of the posts both sideways and depth wise were enough that I thought I could fit it in my available space (I've worked as an Aeronautical Engineer all my life so I figured I could "make it fit" given the dimensions available). I had no problems erecting the structure. The hardest job was drilling the holes through the brick pavers into the concrete slab beneath, but that is not related to to the product.
The quality is excellent, and the value is good. Bunnings stock this item for ~$1500 but only in white (sigh ;) ), and I wanted grey. I found 4 websites selling this, but for three of them it was either out of stock or discontinued. Such is the limited choice in Australia due to the small market. Your website advised to call first to check stock, which I did, and you had two left, one of which I bought.
The only problem I had was with the roof panels. I followed the diagrams in the installation instructions initially and had problems with the end panels which kept "popping up" at the outer corners. I then reread the installation instructions (as an engineer does), which said to start installing the roof panels from the middle (different to the diagrams). I then took off all the roof panels and installed them again from the middle outwards. I still ended up with a problem of a panel "popping up" at one front corner. I manufactured a packer and played with the fastening of the beam that the roof panel connected to, and it has been OK for a few weeks now. The problem (the engineer in me is speaking here) is that as more roof panels are added, they are 'tensioned' and apply greater tension to adjacent panels. This induces the roof beams that they connect to to twist, which results in the formed edges of the roof panels being unable to clip into the top of the beams properly.
I am fortunate in having an engineering background which enables me to solve problems I come across, but I suspect the average handyman would struggle a bit with this product.
All that said, I'm very happy with the product. It's just what I wanted.

3 years ago