Tip Top Yards Logo Square

Reviews

Store Reviews

Allan M.
Allan M.au
5/5

very good service. Goods arrived in terms of estimated time frames . Very responsive in terms of query

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
Kevin McMahon
Kevin McMahonau
5/5

Service and response by TipTop Yards was first class.
The only comment is that the packaging of the Vitoria 5000 Car Port kit could due with review as some minor damage was experienced, as in my opinion the consignment weight of approximately 100kg is not sufficiently protected by the cardboard packaging.
Other than that I am very pleased with the product and service.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 week ago
Christine F.
Christine F.au
5/5

Website is easy to use. Items are well set out and pricing was well within our budget. Helpful customer service with all my questions about the installation process answered. Prompt delivery. The delivery driver helped us get our kits off the truck in horrible rainy, windy weather.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Lesley
Lesleyau
5/5

Very good customer service and prompt delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Samir
Samirau
5/5

Simple ordering process and the amazing turnaround for delivery. Delivered the next day after payment. Only issue was the gazebo weighs about 70kg and they sent an elderly man to deliver. Lucky I had a few tradesmen on site who helped get it off the truck into my garage.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 weeks ago
Wayne Marshall
Wayne Marshallau
4/5

Needs more people for delivery or lift attached to truck. I had to unpack on footpath as delivery was left there.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Cathy Riley
Cathy Rileyau
5/5

Very prompt and professional

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
5/5

Excellent company, staff honest and helpful Deserves 20 stars

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Rod Hockings
Rod Hockingsau
4/5

All good

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Hayward Walton
Hayward Waltonau
5/5

Incredibly fast delivery and very helpful delivery guy

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Kara Deason
Kara Deasonau
5/5

Bought the Martinique Gazebo. Good communication and fast delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Diane
Dianeau
5/5

Very good follow-up to queries, and the delivery arrived on the day as agreed.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Jan
Janau
5/5

Good website with competitive price and very prompt delivery within a few days.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Tony Cooper
Tony Cooperau
5/5

Great professional service and timely delivery with good products

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Darren Maloney
Darren Maloneyau
5/5

Even though the product sent had 4 sides the same. Tip top Yards couldn't help me enough.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Andrew Bourne
Andrew Bourneau
5/5

Prompt delivery after the Xmas break.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
weixing ding
weixing dingau
3/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
D Brown
D Brownau
5/5

Very helpful and easily contacted by phone.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
D Brown
D Brownau
5/5

Quick delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Naomi K.
Naomi K.au
5/5

Best service you could expect

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Stephen G.
Stephen G.au
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Danny
Dannyau
5/5

Great communication from the seller and have the item delivered as promised.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Neil F.
Neil F.au
5/5

Great service and communication pre and post sale

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Rene
Reneau
5/5

Great communication and prompt delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Prasanna Abeysiri
Prasanna Abeysiriau
5/5

Web site is really good with all relavent information. Delivery is super quick.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Sarah
Sarahau
5/5

I could not believe how quickly this arrived from interstate and during COVID as well!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Rob
Robau
4/5

Heavy load to get off the truck, but 3 people managed.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Lina
Linaau
5/5

I purchased a Martinque Gazebo last week, the delivery and service was promot and accurate. Very happy with the quality of material and manufacturing of the Gazebo. Put it all together and looks fantastic. Will recommend to anyone also service was excellent. Thankyou.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Lapierre John
Lapierre Johnau
5/5

Excellent service, received delivery the next day.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Anthony Rees
Anthony Reesau
4/5

All good, minor delay in dispatch but nothing serious.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Heidi
Heidiau
4/5

Website - great and easy to use! Customer Service - Great when I called them they were courteous and polite and eager to help! Delivery - I had to call a couple of times to ask where my delivery was and I believe it was a hold up from the warehouse in Brisbane!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Donna Harris
Donna Harrisau
5/5

Love my tiny shed .. ordering and delivery was fantastic and so easy

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
5/5

Great service and delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
radical records
radical recordsau
5/5

Can't fault the service or delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
David
Davidau
5/5

good to deal with strong communication, great product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Peter T.
Peter T.au
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Nelson Lima
Nelson Limaau
5/5

Wonderful customer service. The shed was out of stock but they kept me updated all along and delivered within the promised time

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Matt Noakes
Matt Noakesau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Simone
Simoneau
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Kerry O.
Kerry O.
5/5

Great customer service and delivery, easy to assemble,looks great in our back yard. Delivered to regional NSW with no problem.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
rebecca burnett-smith
rebecca burnett-smithau
5/5

High quality product. It looks just like the photos!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
John Horspool
John Horspoolau
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Lynette
Lynetteau
5/5

I needed to contact TipTop Yards and the customer service was excellent. The website is impressive.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Matt Gavalas
Matt Gavalas
5/5

Thanks for your help, the gazebo is now installed and looking fantastic! although when the package arrived one of the poles was badly damaged, I've contacted them and they sorted it out swiftly and sent me a new pole. very friendly service

1 year ago
Christina
Christinaau
5/5

Hello I still have not put it up but I am sure it will look great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Peter Davies
Peter Davies
5/5

I bought the Feria pergola for the back deck, it was easy to follow the assembly manual, took me only few hours to install it. I love my new pergola and would definitely recommend it! Next thing I'm getting is the greenhouse.

1 year ago
Charlotte
Charlotte
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Jane Terry
Jane Terry
5/5

5 stars! I bought the carport and it arrived 2 days after I ordered it (Sydney). We had few questions during the installation and we got fantastic help over the phone. The carport is sturdy and looks fantastic!

1 year ago
John Verhelst
John Verhelstau
5/5

Excellent service and follow up.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago

Product Reviews

Jan
Jan
4/5

The netting curtains look good and easy to install. I will get a curtain chain to thread through the bottom to weigh it down in the wind.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Allan M.
Allan M.au
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Great product. recommended

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
Kevin McMahon
Kevin McMahonau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Very pleased with product and ease of assembly.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 week ago
Christine F.
Christine F.au
verified customerverified customer
5/5

As yet we haven't installed either of the carports. We're still in the process of digging the holes for the concrete foundations. It will be a few weekends before one of them will be up.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Lesley
Lesleyau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Product was better than expected and instructions for assembly were comprehensive, finished product looks great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Christine Finney
Christine Finney
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Purchased two of the Arizona Wave 5000 Carport Kits.
I'd like to thank Lauren for organising a quick and easy delivery and also Dave, the delivery guy. Dave called early on the delivery day and was at our home within 30mins, we live in Raymond Terrace. He helped us unload- in the wind and pouring rain, and then helped us carry the kits to where we wanted them temporarily stored. Thank you both for a professional job.

4 weeks ago
Samir
Samirau
verified customerverified customer
4/5

Real easy to follow instructions to assemble. Looks really good and seems quite sturdy. Only issue is that the caps for covering the screws don’t all fit and some have fallen off.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 weeks ago
Wayne Marshall
Wayne Marshallau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

What was advertised looks good

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Cathy Riley
Cathy Rileyau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Looks amazing and very easy to assemble

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

very good product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Col Nalty
Col Nalty
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Palram Arizona 5000 Wave Cantilevered Carport
I was really surprised on the good quality and solidness of the kit. Delivery was quick and no parts were missing.
Took me a while as I had to modify the posts to suit a 12degree driveway slope (modified top of the posts to suit slope and added three tie wires to keep roof square), a great project to complete, looks great, so top marks from me…

3 months ago
Rod Hockings
Rod Hockingsau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Excellent product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Hayward Walton
Hayward Waltonau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

This was supplied in kit form cheaper than I could buy the materials from Bunnings

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Kara Deason
Kara Deasonau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Diane
Dianeau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Looks good for this price - hasn't yet been constructed but I researched the Palram brand and it rates highly.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Jan
Janau
verified customerverified customer
4/5

Great gazebo once it's erected but quite difficult and time consuming to erect.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Tony Cooper
Tony Cooperau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Darren Maloney
Darren Maloneyau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Curtains were more than what i expected. Good quality.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Andrew Bourne
Andrew Bourneau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Excellent product screaming out for a YouTube 'How to' video. The instructions could be better.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
weixing ding
weixing dingau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Penny S.
Penny S.
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Fantastic informative service & great products.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
D Brown
D Brownau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Great carport, looks fabulous so I purchased another...

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
D Brown
D Brownau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Great carport that was easily assembled.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Naomi K.
Naomi K.au
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Love it

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Stephen G.
Stephen G.au
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Kit fitted together perfectly. Delivered to door for less than cost at Bunnings.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Eccellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Danny
Dannyau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Quality built carport with a very clear instructions manual to follow if you like to DIY installation. I would consider buying another one soon.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Neil F.
Neil F.au
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Excellent purchase - good instructions and delighted with the finished product.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Rene
Reneau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Was more rigid than I was expecting

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Prasanna Abeysiri
Prasanna Abeysiriau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Really happy with the product. Real value for money.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Sarah
Sarahau
verified customerverified customer
4/5

Great product, very solid and perfect for our deck. We built it in just over a day - but it would be much easier second time around ... isn't it always? The instructions were much better than most but there were still a couple of steps that we mucked up and had to re-do. It also would have helped to have some guidelines or suggestions about how to fit down pipes

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Rob
Robau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Stronger than I thought it would be.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Lina
Linaau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Lapierre John
Lapierre Johnau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Anthony Rees
Anthony Reesau
verified customerverified customer
4/5

Good, 1 part arrived missing 4 holes which had to be drilled on site, otherwise fine

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
Heidi
Heidiau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Overall I was extremely happy with my purchase, price and setup. And I might add it looks fantastic!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Donna Harris
Donna Harrisau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Easy to assemble with detailed instructions

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Hugh Dornan
Hugh Dornanau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Sunroom seems great, have completely finished construction.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
radical records
radical recordsau
verified customerverified customer
3/5

Happy with the product but way too expensive

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
David
Davidau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Simple to build looks great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymousau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Nelson Lima
Nelson Limaau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

It was a good size for the area I had set aside for it.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Matt Noakes
Matt Noakesau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Simone
Simoneau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Kerry O.
Kerry O.
verified customerverified customer
5/5

sturdy, nice looking gazebo

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
rebecca burnett-smith
rebecca burnett-smithau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

It fit the space exactly. It was high quality and well priced

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
John Horspool
John Horspoolau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Lynette
Lynetteau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

We were looking at Bunnings, initially, and decided to look further afield when we found the TipTop Yard website. Here we found exactly what we were after.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Christina
Christinaau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

To go over my front timber doors

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Charlotte
Charlotte
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
John Verhelst
John Verhelstau
verified customerverified customer
5/5

Suited our requirements

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Tim Coates
Tim Coates
verified customerverified customer
5/5

I am very happy with your product. The attraction for for me was the fact that it was adjustable as I had constraints about where I wanted it to fit. The adjustment of the posts both sideways and depth wise were enough that I thought I could fit it in my available space (I've worked as an Aeronautical Engineer all my life so I figured I could "make it fit" given the dimensions available). I had no problems erecting the structure. The hardest job was drilling the holes through the brick pavers into the concrete slab beneath, but that is not related to to the product.
The quality is excellent, and the value is good. Bunnings stock this item for ~$1500 but only in white (sigh ;) ), and I wanted grey. I found 4 websites selling this, but for three of them it was either out of stock or discontinued. Such is the limited choice in Australia due to the small market. Your website advised to call first to check stock, which I did, and you had two left, one of which I bought.
The only problem I had was with the roof panels. I followed the diagrams in the installation instructions initially and had problems with the end panels which kept "popping up" at the outer corners. I then reread the installation instructions (as an engineer does), which said to start installing the roof panels from the middle (different to the diagrams). I then took off all the roof panels and installed them again from the middle outwards. I still ended up with a problem of a panel "popping up" at one front corner. I manufactured a packer and played with the fastening of the beam that the roof panel connected to, and it has been OK for a few weeks now. The problem (the engineer in me is speaking here) is that as more roof panels are added, they are 'tensioned' and apply greater tension to adjacent panels. This induces the roof beams that they connect to to twist, which results in the formed edges of the roof panels being unable to clip into the top of the beams properly.
I am fortunate in having an engineering background which enables me to solve problems I come across, but I suspect the average handyman would struggle a bit with this product.
All that said, I'm very happy with the product. It's just what I wanted.

2 years ago