Tip Top Yards Logo Square

Reviews

Store Reviews

5 days ago
D Brownau

Very helpful and easily contacted by phone.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
D Brownau

Quick delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Naomi K.au

Best service you could expect

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Stephen G.au

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 weeks ago
Hugh Dornanau

Excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Dannyau

Great communication from the seller and have the item delivered as promised.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Neil F.au

Great service and communication pre and post sale

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Reneau

Great communication and prompt delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Prasanna Abeysiriau

Web site is really good with all relavent information. Delivery is super quick.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Sarahau

I could not believe how quickly this arrived from interstate and during COVID as well!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Robau

Heavy load to get off the truck, but 3 people managed.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Linaau

I purchased a Martinque Gazebo last week, the delivery and service was promot and accurate. Very happy with the quality of material and manufacturing of the Gazebo. Put it all together and looks fantastic. Will recommend to anyone also service was excellent. Thankyou.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Lapierre Johnau

Excellent service, received delivery the next day.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Anthony Reesau

All good, minor delay in dispatch but nothing serious.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Heidiau

Website - great and easy to use! Customer Service - Great when I called them they were courteous and polite and eager to help! Delivery - I had to call a couple of times to ask where my delivery was and I believe it was a hold up from the warehouse in Brisbane!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Donna Harrisau

Love my tiny shed .. ordering and delivery was fantastic and so easy

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Hugh Dornanau

Great service and delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
radical recordsau

Can't fault the service or delivery

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Davidau

good to deal with strong communication, great product

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Peter T.au

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Anonymousau

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Nelson Limaau

Wonderful customer service. The shed was out of stock but they kept me updated all along and delivered within the promised time

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Matt Noakesau

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Simoneau

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Kerry O.

Great customer service and delivery, easy to assemble,looks great in our back yard. Delivered to regional NSW with no problem.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
rebecca burnett-smithau

High quality product. It looks just like the photos!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
John Horspoolau

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Lynetteau

I needed to contact TipTop Yards and the customer service was excellent. The website is impressive.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Matt Gavalas

Thanks for your help, the gazebo is now installed and looking fantastic! although when the package arrived one of the poles was badly damaged, I've contacted them and they sorted it out swiftly and sent me a new pole. very friendly service

8 months ago
Christinaau

Hello I still have not put it up but I am sure it will look great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Peter Davies

I bought the Feria pergola for the back deck, it was easy to follow the assembly manual, took me only few hours to install it. I love my new pergola and would definitely recommend it! Next thing I'm getting is the greenhouse.

9 months ago
Charlotte

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Jane Terry

5 stars! I bought the carport and it arrived 2 days after I ordered it (Sydney). We had few questions during the installation and we got fantastic help over the phone. The carport is sturdy and looks fantastic!

10 months ago
John Verhelstau

Excellent service and follow up.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

Product Reviews

2 days ago
Penny S.
(verified owner)

Fantastic informative service & great products.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
D Brownau
(verified owner)

Great carport, looks fabulous so I purchased another...

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
D Brownau
(verified owner)

Great carport that was easily assembled.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Naomi K.au
(verified owner)

Love it

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Stephen G.au
(verified owner)

Kit fitted together perfectly. Delivered to door for less than cost at Bunnings.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 weeks ago
Hugh Dornanau
(verified owner)

Eccellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 weeks ago
Hugh Dornanau
(verified owner)

Excellent

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Dannyau
(verified owner)

Quality built carport with a very clear instructions manual to follow if you like to DIY installation. I would consider buying another one soon.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Neil F.au
(verified owner)

Excellent purchase - good instructions and delighted with the finished product.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Reneau
(verified owner)

Was more rigid than I was expecting

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Prasanna Abeysiriau
(verified owner)

Really happy with the product. Real value for money.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Sarahau
(verified owner)

Great product, very solid and perfect for our deck. We built it in just over a day - but it would be much easier second time around ... isn't it always? The instructions were much better than most but there were still a couple of steps that we mucked up and had to re-do. It also would have helped to have some guidelines or suggestions about how to fit down pipes

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Robau
(verified owner)

Stronger than I thought it would be.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Linaau
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Lapierre Johnau
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 months ago
Anthony Reesau
(verified owner)

Good, 1 part arrived missing 4 holes which had to be drilled on site, otherwise fine

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Heidiau
(verified owner)

Overall I was extremely happy with my purchase, price and setup. And I might add it looks fantastic!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Donna Harrisau
(verified owner)

Easy to assemble with detailed instructions

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Hugh Dornanau
(verified owner)

Sunroom seems great, have completely finished construction.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
radical recordsau
(verified owner)

Happy with the product but way too expensive

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Davidau
(verified owner)

Simple to build looks great

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Anonymousau
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Nelson Limaau
(verified owner)

It was a good size for the area I had set aside for it.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Matt Noakesau
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Simoneau
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Kerry O.
(verified owner)

sturdy, nice looking gazebo

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
rebecca burnett-smithau
(verified owner)

It fit the space exactly. It was high quality and well priced

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
John Horspoolau
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 months ago
Lynetteau
(verified owner)

We were looking at Bunnings, initially, and decided to look further afield when we found the TipTop Yard website. Here we found exactly what we were after.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Christinaau
(verified owner)

To go over my front timber doors

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Charlotte
(verified owner)

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

10 months ago
John Verhelstau
(verified owner)

Suited our requirements

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Tim Coates
(verified owner)

I am very happy with your product. The attraction for for me was the fact that it was adjustable as I had constraints about where I wanted it to fit. The adjustment of the posts both sideways and depth wise were enough that I thought I could fit it in my available space (I've worked as an Aeronautical Engineer all my life so I figured I could "make it fit" given the dimensions available). I had no problems erecting the structure. The hardest job was drilling the holes through the brick pavers into the concrete slab beneath, but that is not related to to the product.
The quality is excellent, and the value is good. Bunnings stock this item for ~$1500 but only in white (sigh ;) ), and I wanted grey. I found 4 websites selling this, but for three of them it was either out of stock or discontinued. Such is the limited choice in Australia due to the small market. Your website advised to call first to check stock, which I did, and you had two left, one of which I bought.
The only problem I had was with the roof panels. I followed the diagrams in the installation instructions initially and had problems with the end panels which kept "popping up" at the outer corners. I then reread the installation instructions (as an engineer does), which said to start installing the roof panels from the middle (different to the diagrams). I then took off all the roof panels and installed them again from the middle outwards. I still ended up with a problem of a panel "popping up" at one front corner. I manufactured a packer and played with the fastening of the beam that the roof panel connected to, and it has been OK for a few weeks now. The problem (the engineer in me is speaking here) is that as more roof panels are added, they are 'tensioned' and apply greater tension to adjacent panels. This induces the roof beams that they connect to to twist, which results in the formed edges of the roof panels being unable to clip into the top of the beams properly.
I am fortunate in having an engineering background which enables me to solve problems I come across, but I suspect the average handyman would struggle a bit with this product.
All that said, I'm very happy with the product. It's just what I wanted.